Some Like It Scot

Book Cover: Some Like It Scot
Part of the Crescent Cove - Writing as Marlie May series:

She's taking a dating hiatus. He's determined to date her.

Add in a kilt & a Scottish accent, & let the Highland Games begin.

After Lark's Harpswell's boyfriend leaves her with an empty fridge and a maxed-out credit card, she's determined to avoid irresponsible men. If she needs romance, she'll live vicariously through her favorite historical Highlander novels. So, when gorgeous Dag Ross--the local Mr. Irresponsible--asks her out, she turns him down.

During the day, Dag lounges in bed or works as a part-time handyman for a friend. At night, and under a secret pen name, he writes wildly popular romance novels featuring a brawny, sword-wielding Scotsman named Duncan Magnus Ferguson MacLeod. Convinced true love doesn't exist outside of fiction, he's blindsided when he meets Lark. And when he sees her with her favorite romance novel--his novel--and she hints she'll date a hero like Duncan, he takes on her Highlander wooing challenge.

Who would've thought Dag dressed in a kilt, spouting Scottish phrases could be Keeping him at arms-length is getting harder by the minute. Lark will have to decide if she can trust Dag not to hurt her, and Dag will have to drop the walls he's erected around his heart to let love inside. Or they risk losing their happily ever after.

Winner of the I Heart Indie Best of the Best 2019. The Crescent Cove Series features laugh-out-loud moments, plenty of swoony romance, on-the-page heat, no cheating, no cliffhangers, and a guaranteed happily ever after. Each book is standalone and can be read in any order.


Leave a Reply