Blog

Posted in New Release

$0.99 New Release! A Vampire in Disguise by Ava Silvers

A witch’s mission to find her sister’s killer leads to otherworldly dangers.

When Hazel Goode’s search for a murderer lands her in Shadow Hollow, she thinks the strangest thing there is herself. But this little midwestern town has been collecting supernatural creatures for centuries, and the arrival of one more could shatter the paranormal veil.

Corwin doesn’t plan to disclose he’s a vampire. After all, vampires are supposed to be extinct. But when he enlists Hazel’s help to solve a mystery–the same mystery she is trying to solve…but for a very different reason–his secret will put them both in danger.

Helping Corwin could crack Hazel’s case wide open, or could make them the next target. Now, with the Last Vampire on Earth and Hazel both digging around in the Midwest’s magical underbelly, it won’t be long before an uncontrollable darkness is released. And this time, there will be no escape.

Fans of True Blood and Midnight, Texas will find their next fix in CREATURES OF THE MIDWEST, a thrilling, addicting paranormal drama.

 

Posted in New Release

New Release! Cold Queen by K. Webster!

From USA Today Bestselling Author K Webster, comes a dark, fantasy romance standalone novel!

In a cold, empty castle, a young queen is dying.
Weak. Fragile. Disgraced.
But Queen Whitestone is not alone in her final days.
She has her beloved sister.

Until a wicked king rides onto her land.
Arrogant. Insufferable. Demanding.
King Bloodsun has come with an offer…peace in trade for a bride.
He wants the princess.

The fiery king won’t take no for an answer.
He vows to keep the cold queen captive until she gives in to his demands.

A queen bows for no one, though.
Not even when she’s frail and fading away.
She’ll tap into her strength, protecting the only family she has left.

The king is about to learn why they call her the cruel one…

 

 

 

Posted in News, Preorder

Save the Date! Join Marty Mayberry’s BOOKISH THINGS Launch Party Nov. 5th!

Marty Mayberry, author of the YA fantasy Crystal Wing Academy series, invites you to join her November 5th for the launch of her Facebook reader group, Bookish Things! If you’re a fan of the Harry Potter series, this is the perfect place for you!

The party will feature games, giveaways, and exclusive sneak peeks at DRAGONSWORN, the next Crystal Wing Academy series novel, coming November 15th!

 

Coming November 15th from Marty Mayberry

I survived Orientation at Crystal Wing Academy–barely–and now it’s time to learn how to control my power.

After destroying a power-sucking slake before he killed my friends, I’m feeling stronger and more confident than ever.

Donovan and I are together, I’m pulling in more threads than before, and I have new abilities I’m excited to master… So, I might be flunking Magical Creatures & How to Tame Them. Not everything comes easy, right?

When I stumble over a dead girl–one of eight Outlings at the Academy–and she’s marked with an O and a #7, it’s clear someone’s copycatting the Outling murders that took place one-hundred years ago.

With the clock ticking down and more Outlings turning up dead, I’ll soon be next. Last time, every Outling at the Academy was murdered.

But the killer is about to learn this Outling wizard won’t go down without a fight.

An exciting new world for Potter fans, filled with magic, suspense, a badass heroine, and flirty romance. Dragonsworn is the second book in the young adult Crystal Wing Academy series. The third and final book in the series will be released late this year or early next year.

Preorder Your Copy Today!
Amazon

Also Available On

 

 

Posted in New Release

New Release! The Blades of Redwater by Teressa J. Martin & Adaline McMillan

It’s been three years since Naomi, an empath, entered the Blackwoods Coven. Despite the turmoil her arrival caused, it seems that everyone has finally found their place. Redwater is expanding, the coven is adapting, and the magic is getting stronger. What’s better? Claire and Naomi are enjoying all of the benefits.

When they witness a murder, however, their time of peace is coming to a violent close. With the whole city at risk, the coven has no choice but to stop the murders before it’s too late — and before the murderers find them.

Malik never imagined he would watch as a Minister was assassinated before his very eyes, but that’s exactly what happened. Now, all of Easthaven’s government is in disarray, and the future of the covens is uncertain. As the leader of the Carrion Coven, it’s his job to protect the covens of Easthaven, but this time, he just might fail.

 

 

 

Posted in New Release

New Release! Eridani’s Crown by Alex Shvartsman

CURSED BY PROPHECY. CORRUPTED BY POWER.

When Eridani’s parents are murdered and their kingdom is seized by a traitorous duke, she plans to run. After she suffers yet another unendurable loss, the lure of revenge pulls her back.

Eridani’s brilliance as a strategist offers her a path to vengeance and the throne, but success may mean becoming everything she hates. To survive, she must sway religious zealots, outwit ambitious politicians, and confront bloodthirsty warlords, all with few allies and fewer resources. Yet the most menacing obstacle she must overcome is the prophecy uttered by a powerful sorceress:

Everyone you know and trust will come to betray you.

 

 

Posted in #KindleUnlimited, New Release

New Release! The Domina by K.A. Linde

The unforgettable conclusion to the epic fantasy Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called “perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.”

The fate of the world rests on one girl’s shoulders.

And her world has been turned upside down.

With Cyrene’s allies in shambles after a bitter defeat, she has to find a way to bring them back together to stop the dark goddess. But with a war raging and the newly-united magical community barely held together, Cyrene’s leadership has been called into question.

As fate pulls them all toward that prophetic final battle, she has to find the true meaning behind her magic…and within herself.

 

 

 

Posted in #KindleUnlimited, New Release

New Release! Wicked Academy by Nissa Leder

I’ve always known my family had its secrets. What I didn’t know was just how big those secrets were.

When I, Wren Jacobsen, head off to college at Wicklow Academy, I assume the hardest part will be upholding my family’s legacy. One they’ve drilled into my head since before I could walk. That or winning the bet I made with my on-and-off-again high school boyfriend not to sleep with anyone the entire semester.

But Wicklow isn’t at all what I expected. Wicked Academy, as the other students call it, is one of four premiere magic academies created to train witches and warlocks to fight the dark magic rapidly growing around the world.

Not only does magic exist, but my family is one of the elites, sworn to fight evil in all its forms.

Now my days are filled with classes like Incantations, Potions and Herbs, and Magical History. And I’ve caught the eyes of two upperclassmen — my older brother’s best friend and the leader of the school’s not-quite-so-secret society. Too bad I made that stupid wager.

With the dark arts becoming stronger every day, Wicklow has found a way to transfer someone’s magic to another, which means only the best students will get to keep their powers.

As I juggle classes and struggle to keep my pants on, I’m thrown into a group with my long-time rival Elaine Astor. If we can’t bury our years-old grudge, we might both lose our newfound powers for good.

 

 

 

Posted in New Release

New Release! The Lunar Promise by C.J. Pinard

With Ayla’s greatest enemy now gone, she is both relieved and restless, knowing she’s done what she had to do, yet, still feels the need to hunt. With Kellan still faithfully by her side, she decides she needs to take a rest. But that rest is short-lived, as she’s told that her biological father—the alpha—is nearby and is searching for her and her brother. Ayla has no plans for a happy family reunion, but threats cause her to have to meet the alpha.

From there, things go from bad to worse for Ayla. When someone close to her is kidnapped, and a strange spell is put upon her that seems to sap her powers, she wonders how she is going to rescue him and keep it together. It’s only with the help of her friends—and a new relative she didn’t know existed—that she can only hope to find him in time, since it seems her powers can’t help her.

The Lunar Promise is book 5 in the Ayla St. John Chronicles, and is for readers 18 and older.

 

 

 

Posted in #KindleUnlimited, New Release

New Release! Possessed by Steffanie Holmes

The Kings of Miskatonic betrayed me.
Trey, Quinn, and Ayaz pulled me into their world, made me trust them.
Now, I can’t even trust myself.

They broke my mind,
They shattered my heart.
And sent me to the Dunwich Institute, where they tell me I’m insane.

am insane, all right.
Insane to trust them.
Insane to love them.

What they don’t know is that their betrayal unleashed something
Something that’s been hidden inside me.
An inferno that will rain down fire and blood.

This prison can’t hold me forever.
I’ll reclaim my freedom.
Then the Kings of Miskatonic will burn.

HP Lovecraft meets Cruel Intentions in book 3 of this dark paranormal reverse harem bully romance. Warning: Not for the faint of heart – this story of three broken bad boys and the girl who stood her ground contains dark themes, crazed cultists, books bound in human skin, high-school drama, swoon-worthy sex, and potential triggers.

 

 

 

 

Posted in #KindleUnlimited, New Release

New Release! The Mark of Chaos by K.N. Lee & CJ Jordan

Moira thought she was an ordinary girl in a mystical world or hoverboards and slumlords…

…She couldn’t have been more wrong.

When Moira’s older brother died, it fell on her to feed and protect her family, but dystopian world of the Empire of Embers was harsh and its people were even harsher.

After being caught hunting wild gryphons on sacred land, Moira finds her life forever changed when she’s brought before the emperor–a horrid man who pings at her memories in the strangest ways.

Deception is revealed, and Moira discovers her memories have been created for her, placed in her mind in order to manipulate her actions.

Faced with this knowledge, Moira begins to be plagued by dreams of magic, monsters, and an impending darkness that threatens to swallow the entire empire whole.

It’s up to her to save them all–to become the person she was always meant to be.

Embark on an epic adventure through the Empire of Embers in this epic, science fiction fantasy by New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee and CJ Jordan. Perfect for fans of Mistborn, The Hunger Games, and Throne of Glass.